Jumbo Shrimp Reveals its 2020 Home Games

  • by Joseph Cartolano
  • January 14, 2020
  • 137 views

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – Crustacean Nation can begin the countdown to more Affordable Family Fun at the Baseball Grounds of Jacksonville precisely to the minute for the 2020 season, as the Jacksonville Jumbo Shrimp announced starting times for their 70 home games. The home opener for the Miami Marlins’ Double-A affiliate begins at 7:05 p.m. on Wednesday, April 15, at the Baseball Grounds of Jacksonville.

The Jumbo Shrimp’s 2020 slate features 44 contests on either Thursday, Friday, Saturday or Sunday. All 12 Thursday and Friday games, respectively, will begin at 7:05 p.m. Each of the club’s 10 Saturday contests feature a 6:35 p.m. first pitch. The 10 Sunday games at the Baseball Grounds of Jacksonville will commence at 3:05 p.m., with exceptions on Sunday, May 24, Sunday, August 23 and Sunday, September 6, each of which will start at 6:35 p.m.

Regular contests from Monday through Wednesday will begin at 7:05 p.m. The Jumbo Shrimp will start at 12:05 p.m. on Monday, May 4, Monday, May 25, Monday, June 15 and Tuesday, July 14. The club’s game on Wednesday, May 13 initiates at 11:05 a.m. The 2020 season will conclude with a 2:05 p.m. first pitch on Monday, September 7.

A full schedule of home game times is available on www.jaxshrimp.com. Regular gate openings are one hour before scheduled first pitch. Game dates, times and gate openings are subject to change.

 

The Jumbo Shrimp’s full promotional schedule will be announced at a later date. Fans can secure tickets to these great dates by booking a season ticket package, mini plan or group outing – beginning at 24 people – by calling the Jumbo Shrimp’s front office at 904-358-2846.

SIGN UP FOR THE 904 REPORT

Join over 70,000 North Floridian's that receive our weekly newsletter.



Trust us, It's good!

Related Articles